I’m not a big parmesan fan, but I didn’t have any other kind of cheese on hand for making a quiche. But I was absolutely SHOCKED by how good this dish was. It was AMAZING. I took Giada’s recipe for a pancetta and parmesan torte and put my own spin on it.

–Defrost a frozen pie crust and poke holes in the bottom with a fork.
–Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
–Combine 3 eggs, a quarter of a small onion (chopped), 2/3 cup whipping cream, 1/2 cup whole milk (or a 1/4 cup each whipping cream and skim milk, as I did), four strips of ready-cooked bacon torn into small pieces, 2/3 cup grated parmesan, and a handful of parsley (finely chopped), plus a little salt and pepper.
–Pour the mixture into the pie crust and bake for 25-30 minutes, until the top browns and the middle portion only SLIGHTLY jiggles when you shake it.

This was AMAZING. It was so creamy and smooth — amazing. And now I’m eating the last of it, since Kelly and I DEVOURED it last night. This is very easy to make, so be sure to try it.

Also, last night a bunch of us decided to make the most of second semester senior year and drink our faces off….when half of us in the group had Pops auditions the next day. Good times, though.

