I am slightly embarrassed but amused to say that I had quite a romantic dream about Mitt Romney.

Now, don’t get me wrong.  As a lifelong Massachusetts resident, I agree with most of the people around here in saying that he was a horrible governor, messing us up in so many ways, especially financially.  In fact, he’s my second-to-last choice for president (Giuliani is still my most-hated candidate).

Romney would be a terrible president.  He’s an empty sack of hot air, delivering empty promises based on what he thinks the GOP wants to hear, and not only is he the candidate most similar to Bush, he’s the only candidate who has openly praised him.

Anyway, though, I guess you can say that he’s a handsome guy.

So, I had this dream the other night that Romney’s campaign was faltering (surprise, surprise) and he had to make himself interesting somehow, so, hey!  Why not have an affair?

The only problem, however, was that he did not want to have an affair outright.  He loved his wife too much.  Awww.

So, instead, I was nominated to be the girlfriend decoy.  He grabbed me and walked around with me, threw his arms around me, would kiss me in public, in front of everyone, and you know what?

I enjoyed it.

Immensely.

Oh, God.

