Last night, Lisa and I went to the Liberty Hotel, better known as the former Charles Jail.  So much can be said about our night (running into guys from speed dating six months ago!  Really obvious prostitutes!  Doctors from Seattle telling us to move to the West Coast!), but one part sticks out the most:

The worst pickup line.  EVER.  And it was said to me and Lisa in total seriousness.

“I’m a radiologist.  I can see through you.”

Yeah.

The best part is, I saw the same guy trying to pick up a different group of women a while later, so I leaned in and said, “He’s a radiologist — he can see right through you.”

“I’m a radiologist, too!” one of the women snapped.  She then proceeded to spill her drink on me.  I’m not sure whether it was an accident or an intentional maneuver.  Geez.

Overall, it was a great night, and it was nice to go somewhere that wasn’t completely trashy, somewhere that had a theme (jail!), and somewhere where we could dress up and fit in well.  I highly recommend a visit to the hotel and both Alibi and the bar upstairs!

Oh, also, we came up with a few “alibis” of our own: Lisa was a jazz singer and I was a designer for the new Mandarin Oriental.  It worked until one guy asked if we were sisters and I said “yes” at the same time that Lisa said “no.”

Runner-up bad pickup line of the night: “Your dress is so shiny, I had to come over and talk to you!”  That guy lasted until he brought his friend over, whom we had met at speed dating six months ago.  There is NO way that that guy was between the ages of 22 and 32.

