I dropped by Starbucks for the first time in a while and decided to get one of my favorite drinks, a London Fogger.  (It’s Earl Grey tea with steamed milk and four pumps of vanilla.  Try it — it’s great!)

Strangely enough, the Starbucks in Davis was nearly deserted (and it was only around 6:30!).  The barista and I chatted for a few minutes while the other barista made my drink.

Nearly every time I order a London Fogger, I have to explain exactly what it is.  The Starbucks in Downtown Crossing had it as a featured drink last year, so those baristas were pushing it like crazy, but nobody else knows what it is!

“That’s weird,” the barista told me, “but not the weirdest drink I ever got.”

“Really?  What was that?” I asked.

“Well, it was a grande, and it had an L on the side, so it was a latte, and then he asked for me to put an Earl Grey teabag in it.  Espresso, steamed milk and Earl Grey tea.  I tried it out of curiosity.  It wasn’t bad.”

Well, it’s no orange mocha frappuccino, but it’s still pretty scary.

Also, when you Google Image “Evil Starbucks,” this is what you get:

