Tonight, I went over to my mom’s house to have dinner and go shopping for a couch.  Sars and I have been living in our place for well over a month, so it is DEFINITELY time!!

And then, after trying out a cool charcoal couch, it happened.

I hit a vase with my fingertips.  It teetered and then fell onto the floor, smashing into a million pieces.

I am evidently five years old.

I apologized profusely to the saleswoman.  My mom actually apologized for me as well.

And I knew I had to buy something.

It was between this and the little red sofa bed that Sars and I liked so much before.  But after much consideration, I decided to go with the gray one.  It’s so comfortable, it’s modern, it can be moved EASILY (very important for the future!) and even though it’s not a sofa bed, someone my height can stretch out on it comfortably and even sleep on it.

Here it is!

See those three vases?  There were four before.  Yeah, they look like wood, but they’re not.

And I felt really bad…and the couch was SO much less than I was going to spend…

So I bought a chair, too!

I got the couch in charcoal and the chair in taupe.  I could have gotten them in the same colors, but I liked getting the two!

Now I’m worrying that it won’t match in my room….the big wrought-iron bed, the modern couch and chair…

But I think I can pull it all together.  I think I can.

The pieces are coming on Saturday!!!

Wait until Sars sees these…

