I’m probably a bit late on this, but it’s still fun.  Out of curiosity, I searched to see if there was a way to turn your picture into the style of the Shepard Fairey portrait of Barack Obama.  You know, this:

Well, I found a great site: Obamicon.me.  You can put in any picture and play around with the color distribution of the four colors, eventually making a perfect portrait.

I made some nice ones.  This was my favorite:

obamacon6

I made a few other portraits…

kailsobama

obamacon4

And then I had fun with a few of my favorite pictures:

obamacon11

Celebrating the Fourth of July…

obamacon7

This is what gives me hope.

obamacon5

And one of the greatest photos of 2008: getting surprised by Maxi in Buenos Aires.  The title says it all.

But best of all are the photos from my Vegas trips:

obamacon2

The morning after.

obamacon3
George Clooney cops a feel.

obamacon8

Believe it or not, we hadn’t even left the hotel yet when this was taken.

obamacon9

Best fast food ever.

obamacon10

What we do best.

obamacon12

Best picture of all: 6:30 AM, just having left Drai’s, Lisa lies down in the alley next to the IP, begging to go in.  One of the greatest nights of our lives.

